New Relic Produkt-Screenshot

Serverless Computing mit Klarheit

„Serverless“ ist eine fantastische Methodik, wenngleich der Begriff technisch gesehen etwas irreführend ist. Dieselben VMs und Container, die es einst zu verwalten galt, sind ja nicht von der Bildfläche verschwunden. Nur müssen Sie die zugehörigen Server nicht mehr patchen, sichern und skalieren, denn diese Verantwortung kommt nun Cloud-Anbietern zu. Und so lässt sich Serverless auch sehr treffend als „Computing as a Service“ (CaaS) oder „Functions as a Service“ (FaaS) bezeichnen.

New Relic product screen capture
New Relic product screen capture

Detail-Durchblick für Ihre Serverless-Workloads

Durch die Instrumentierung Ihrer Serverless-Umgebung wissen Sie genau, was im Code passiert, wenn bei einer Abfrage Informationen zurückgegeben werden. So werden diese Transaktionen präzise gemessen, der Wirkungskreis ihrer Observability nochmals verstärkt und nützliche Metrics, Logs und Traces verfügbar.

Mehr Observability durch Instrumentierung

Instrumentierung ist wichtig für alle Infrastruktur-Komponenten – von mobilen Apps und Browsern über Services für Cloud Computing (AWS, Azure, GCP), Anwendungen und Microservices bis hin zu Server-Betriebssystemen (Cloud, On-Prem, virtuell) und Managed Services.

New Relic product screen capture

Cloudnatives Workload-Monitoring: Die Säulen

Instrumentierung auf Code-Ebene

Durch Instrumentierung aller Komponenten Ihrer Umgebung wird eine Messung – und Optimierung – Ihrer Workloads möglich.

Distributed Tracing

Analysieren und korrelieren Sie jede Interaktion einer Abfrage von ihrer Auslösung bis zur Informationsrückgabe und werden Sie Bottlenecks so um ein Vielfaches schneller Herr.

Analytics, Applied Intelligence, Alerting

Smarte Features für Ihre Daten, zur automatischen Ausgabe von Korrelationen und für weniger Alert-Rauschen.

Kostenloser Zugang zu New Relic One

Kostenloses Stack-Monitoring mit 100 GB Daten pro Monat. Direkt unverbindlich starten.

Back to top icon

SERVERLESS FUNCTIONS

Get to know your serverless architecture

In traditional IT monitoring, you were responsible for managing and maintaining your own resources—whether they’re on-prem servers or databases, caches or load balancers. But in today’s dynamic software environments, with managed cloud services and functions, the number of resources you’re responsible for operating has been reduced—and “serverless” computing is just another extension of this new world.

What is serverless computing?

“Serverless” isn't truly serverless. The same VMs and containers you traditionally managed are still there—but instead of you having to patch, secure, and scale those servers, the responsibility is now in the hands of the cloud providers. Another way to think of serverless is “Compute as a Service” (CaaS) or “Functions as a Service” (FaaS).

Examples include: AWS Lambda, AWS S3, AWS DynamoDB, AWS SQS, AWS API Gateway, AWS SES, Azure Cloud Functions, Google Cloud Functions, Google ML Engine

 

What is serverless?

Understand all your serverless workloads

When you instrument your serverless environment, you’ll know exactly what happens in the code when it responds to a request. Good instrumentation measures these transactions, increases the observability of your systems, and emits useful metrics, logs, and traces.

Understanding Serverless Workloads

Instrumentation increases observability

  • Logs: “The database won’t start after the update.”
  • Metrics: “Our application is 35% slower than last week after this configuration change.”
  • Traces: “What are the dependencies for this service?”

 

Every component should be instrumented

  • Mobile app / browser
  • Cloud compute services (AWS, Azure, GCP)
  • Application & application microservices
  • Server OS (cloud, on-prem, or virtual)
  • Managed Services

 

Instrumentation

Instrumentation should be painless

Our cloud-based platform does for your monitoring what serverless is doing for your development and operations processes. It’s easy to instrument all your resources and services in minutes, trace transactions from end to end, then start querying, analyzing, and receiving intelligent alerts for what’s happening throughout your environment.

Know your workloads with New Relic serverless monitoring

From frontend applications to backend infrastructure, understand what’s happening in your serverless architecture—so you can boost stability, allocate resources intelligently, and optimize your cloud spend.

Request a Demo   Contact a Cloud Specialist